State of Wyoming

COVID-19 Coronavirus Information

Wyoming Department of State Parks & Cultural Resources Commission to convene November 17


A meeting of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will convene November 17, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., via Google Hangouts.
Those wishing to listen in can do so by calling:
Phone Numbers (US)+1 682-302-0725 
PIN: 260 103 028#
During the meeting, the Commission will receive updates on the department’s Strategic Plan and Annual Report and a general budget report. The commission will also receive a CARES Update and ARPA Proposal discussion.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the agency which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, the State Trails Program, State Recreation Areas, State Historic Sites and Archaeology sites and Outdoor Recreation Office.
The Commission also advises the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archaeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Robert Tyrrell, DDS, Star Valley Ranch; Vice-President Wayne Deahl, Torrington; Julie Greer, Sheridan; Aaron Bannon, Lander; Kathy Lenz, Sundance; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Don Schmalz, Cody; and Sue Peters, Riverton.